Guest da mischievous wingding

Roll Call: Please post your info (new & old members)

Guest da mischievous wingding

hey, everyone. I thought it would be interesting to have everyone who utilizes this forum post some basic information about themselves, namely where do you live, how long you have been collecting and from where do you buy your movies?

as for me, i live in Rochester, NY, but I began collecting while living in the New York City area. I've been collecting since 1997, or 1998. i've bought from shops in Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn and Times Square, New York. i've bought from chain retailers like SunCoast and FYE. I've bought from some members of this forum. today, i often buy online.

and you...?

Guest limubai2000

I live on the US Trust Territory of Guam in Micronesia, Asia.

I've been actively collecting since 99.

I get my movies from -

Yesasia

Sensasian

Ebay

HKflix

the mighty Amazon

and by travelling to Taiwan, HK, or the Philippines.

[edit - add] - I stopped counting my collection at 800...

I'm 34 but I will start retro-aging this year and turn 33. :P

Guest Chen Zhen

live in Canada...

only started collecting since 2002...but i think i have a fairly respectable collection in that short time.

Guest fabhui

From the UK, been collecting since about 1990 (when I was 12 :D ). Got between 1500 - 2000 VHS and between 2500 - 3000 DVDs.

Guest leung jarn

Uk, collecting since 2000. got along way to go to catch up with you guys.

I prefer old school classic kf but don't mind a bit of wire work.

Guest ShaofuSage

New Jersey, US - been collecting since '96, started off slow since I was still in high school and had little money, but have been pickin' up speed lately. For years, I bought from random stores in the Jersey/Philly/NY area, but now I strictly purchase on-line from DDDHouse, Amazon, HKflix. My collection presently stands at a humble 230 movies.

Guest iron flag